I just got back from my appointment with the RD (registered dietician.) Dr. M told me to see the RD five weeks ago, back when she wanted me to lose weight prior to any infertility treatment. Then she saw my AMH drop, my antral follicle count of a whole TWO, and decided we need to start IUIs as soon as possible until I lost weight for IVF. Fast forward to today, I’ve only lost three more pounds and I’ve got fifteen to go before IVF, which may be a long way off anyway since I can’t even figure out when I’ll start the next cycle for IUI.

According to my acupuncturist/TCM (traditional Chinese medicine) doctor, Dr. J, I ovulated on CD 13/Feb. 27, and CD 1 is any day now. She also thinks I have a low progesterone problem because my temps after that are a crazy rocky mountain pattern. I’ve always been concerned that I may have low progesterone, since it’s never been tested, I’ve had two chemical pregnancies, and my cousin had 5 or 6 miscarriages before a doctor diagnosed her low progesterone, leading her to have an uneventful pregnancy. My luteal phase is 12 days, which is supposed to be fine, but I literally always spot for the last two days of my luteal phase.

According to Fertility Friend, I ovulated on CD 22/March 8, and my period is due in a week. I typically ovulate on CD 16, by the way, so I have no idea where this is coming from. According to my OPKs and CM (cervical mucus), I ovulated two days ago (CD 28!?)

But the appointment with the RD wasn’t bad. She didn’t fat shame me. She did tell me that my body is over 50% fat, with no judgement. She also wants me to come back in a month and in the meantime, she wants me to add her as a friend on MyFitnessPal so she can give me feedback on what I eat. Who doesn’t want their daily diet critiqued??

1 thought on “”

Leave a Reply

